sea creatures, unite.

sea creatures, unite.

Monday, March 22, 2010

(30) Phobia

Well I certainly can't tell you about the Econ test, I'm sure you can imagine the grade I got. I know I didn't study for very long, but I didn't think there was any need to slave over it. His quizzes are based on all of the tests in the back of each chapter, and this one was no different. I feel like I should have passed. I can't even begin to wonder which questions I got wrong.

I'm not saying I just went ahead and avoided all the rest of the material, I reviewed all of my notes and went through the chapter and found all the key terms. Nor am I saying I just blindly memorized the answers on the practice quizzes. If I knew the answer, good. If not, I looked at the answer key and figured out why something was the answer for each question and by the time I was finished studying, I felt 100% confident that the test was going to be a breeze. But is this still not the right way to study?
I walked out of there thinking I did great, only to check my score and see that I missed a C- by 2 points. My grade was a D, therefore my grade stays the same. A D.
You all must be tired of this contstant "I can't take tests!" theme, but I just can't figure out what it is! And whether or not I pass this semester runs through my mind everyday.

I don't have a problem with other classes, such as literature or anything, but throw in some charts and formulas and I shift into to panic mode. I always end my quizzes and tests thinking I did great, when well... quite the contrary. I must have some sort of test-phobia or something, I read and disect every question as hard as I can, because I'm conistently under the impression that the instructor is trying to trick me; that the smallest detail in the most general question is going to fail me.

Well I'm just going to end it here, I've got a paper to write on health care that I really don't want to write about. But since I can write A+ papers with a breeze (including credible research and an in-depth thought process), at least I can focus on my actual strengths for the rest of night.
As a matter of fact, I rarely every recieve less than a B on a research paper, even opinion or analysis papers. See?
Research, research, research, present, success, A+.
Study, study, study, test, fail.

Ask me anything about a subject I've been studying, I can answer it for you. Hell, I'll write a paper for you based on everything I've learned, closed-book!
Ask me in 4-5 multipule choice questions, and you will learn nothing from me.

Okay, okay. Sorry I'm just getting arrogant now.

No comments:

Post a Comment