Today was good. The weather is great, I didn't have Japanese, I found some great deals at Plato's Closet, and I got to hang out with some friends that I haven't been spending much time with as of lately.
So lemme start with my fashion rant! I went to Plato's Closet today because I had some extra money to burn, and thought I'd spoil myself with some "new" clothes, while still making sure to do so in the absolute cheapest way possible. The moment I walked in I bumped into a super great quality pair of Express "City Shorts", more-so like capris, but end just above the knee. As a matter of fact, I found two pairs, both happened to be just my size!
I remember two summers ago when I was working at Express and the city shorts were just being introduced. All of us were encouraged to buy some so we can wear them to work and promote them, but even with the discount, there was no way I was coughing up $50+ bucks for a pair of fancy capri pants! Well, Plato's had them for $12 each. Take that.
On the shuttle bus-ride back to campus from the stadium, I bumped into Miho. We know each other from Club Japan, but we've never really spoken. For some reason I just decided to sit next to her and strike up a conversation. At first she had no idea who I was, but then I told her that I go to Club Japan, in which she responded, "Ahh! Snow White!".
Afterwards, Abe called me up to inform me that the good 'ol gang decided to go to the student center to bowl for it's grand re-opening. Even though all of us were pretty okay (except Mr. LOUIS, who pwned all of us), it was a blast. I beat my own personal record of, oh, anywhere from 0-20 and got a whopping 71 points by the end of the game. Within my first few turns, I realized how good I was doing and ultimately jinxed it; I then did as poorly as I've ever done. Most of us went to Abe's house and watched The Princess and the Frog. I ended up dozing off a few times, but once Abe came over and poked me I snapped out of it and remained awake. lol
There's just something about watching movies that puts me to sleep. I don't know if I don't have the attention span, or if its just one of things for me that puts people to sleep; like music or hot milk, or laying in bed with the TV on.
Basically we then had a big gaming party, everyone was playing a game of some type! I promise we'll play Power Lunch next time, k? ;p
I definitely missed hanging out with them. I've honestly been doing pretty poorly this semesters, especially with Astro and Econ, so I've been spending a lot of time studying, and then keeping up with a relationship, other groups of friends, apartment searching... it's been busy @_@
Afterwards, I came home and decided to watch some makeup tutorials on Youtube. There was a video about eyebrow tweezing, and I suddenly had the urge to reshape my eyebrows. So I did. For the most part I did a pretty good job (been tweezin' since elementary school; you could say I know the ropes), but I actually made a hilarious mistake on my right eyebrow, but I can just "draw" in the mission section with eyeliner and no one will ever know.... unless of course you read my blog.....
Friday, March 19, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment