TEI-SENSEI I HATE YOU.
I took the midterm and scored at least a B/A-, somewhere in between, and my grade?
F
An F! A bloody little F!
Anyone want to know why?
He divided the midterm into three different sections. Miss one question on any of the sections, and you recieve a 0 on that entire section. Uh, he didn't tell us this fun little fact prior to the Midterm. What a fantastic surprise, ne?!
Well I missed two (out of 12) on the first, and another two (out of 28) on the second. So oops! Those were worth 30-points-a-section, so I guess I just lost 60 points! But at least he felt sorry for me and let my mistakes "slide" on the third section. Whoo hoo, 30 points. And I guess he was in an especially chipper mood and threw in an extra 5 points for using the kanji correctly. So there I have it, a total score of 35/100 for my midterm exam.
What more can I do than be happy that I received a score at all?
I don't care what anyone says anymore, I absolutely cannot stand Tei-sensei's method of teaching this course. I've been studying the basics of Japanese and have wanted to continue my studies of Japanese since I was 12 years old, and having to go through this much stress when I almost entirely understand the material is completely unnecessary. So I messed up conjugating one of the verbs. Big deal. It's fucking Japanese. No one can learn this shit overnight - let alone a a semester and a half.
I have all of my work and assignments stored in a a binder. It anxiously awaits the day we recieve our grades, so I if and when I see an F in Japanese 102, I'm going straight to the Liberal Arts/Japanese/what-the-fuck-ever department and demanding to have another instructor (or whomever) evaluate all of my work. My grade is consistently fluctuating between D's and C's, and I knoooooow I've been doing a hell of a lot better than that.
ARGH!
So that blew off some steam. And now I almost feel guilty for bashing poor Tei-sensei. I mean he's a nice guy (NO. NO NO NO SAM WTF ARE YOU THINKING. EVIL MAN LURKS!!!!!) In other news, the roommates and I aren't going to go see the apartments tomorrow, Kara has a client coming in, so we're all going to just look around after Spring Break. I cannot wait for break! Only problem is that most of my friends don't have theirs until later this month. What am I gonna do? :(
I'm also getting tired of campus food. I never know what t eat anymore. I can only have so much spaghetti, salads, cereal, and granola bars on a daily basis. Don't even get me started on the fried foods, no thank you!
Well, that's all I've got!
Talk to ya'll soon!
Thursday, March 4, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

EVIL MAN LURKS hahahaha. Ugh if it makes you feel any better, I just found out today that Media Law is kicking my ass :( And Japanese is kinda giving me the runaround too :(
ReplyDeleteHe's gotta be playing you for a sucker. At least I hope so. Also, I don't see why anyone would do that with a midterm exam. I mean, those are important, right? And you don't even get a second chance, do you?
ReplyDeleteAlso, I just found out that I have a 40% in one of my classes so you're aren't the only one suffering out there ;______;