sea creatures, unite.

sea creatures, unite.

Sunday, March 21, 2010

(28) Pants Pants Revolution

People seem to think that my type of style is "Business Casual", which sounds absolutely boring. Business causual sounds like it isn't associated with personality of any kind. I believe the culprit to this accusation comes from my pants; not jeans, pants. I love wearing pants (lol that sounds funny). Like jeans, they match just about everything, not to mention they're much more comfortable. Even though jeans are meant to be form fitting and slim, I feel nothing more than trapped while wearing them. But pants always look slimming to me, but still manage to be loose fitting.
I can't stand the way I feel in [women's] denim. Jeans are tight, they cling to your legs and almost have to be "peeled" off at the end of the day, they need to be "broken in" until they're decently comfortable, they shrink in between every wash, and the hem on the bottoms usually drag on the ground, which then can pretty much ruin them within a few weeks.

Denim is not soft. But good jeans with softer more "movable" denim are expensive jeans. Quality denim is well worth having over any other kind of denim, but the prices are pretty outrageous. I've had a few pairs of jeans well over $50, even $70, and they certainly lasted. But at the same time it saves me quite a bit of cash to instead go for the much more comfortable (even cheap pairs) and much more affordable pants. I can also find some super nice comfy pants at crazy low prices.

Also, I like wearing nice shirts most of the time. Although I love t-shirts, I can't wear them everyday, that's boring. I love to wear shirts that are more unique, like sweaters, cardigans, and the like. Now pair this with pants I love, and suddenly I'm business casual.
I think I need to come up with a plan on how I can wear nice shirts and nice pants without looking like I'm headed to an interview or a day at the office. People always seem to ask "Why are you do dresses up?", when really I'm dressed the way I always look. Its always fun with Kara when she responds with "Sam always looks nice!". Haha

Then there are the people who "don't get it" when people dress up for class. I'm probably one of those people they don't get. Well I don't get it when people just roll out of bed and go to class. You look awful. Take a shower, at least try to look like you care.
Actually, I do that sometimes. Especially when it comes to work on Sunday mornings. But that's a whole different story. And I'm just making an argument ;p

Anyway, I think I'm going to try and come up with some ideas from..... Lookbook!
I wonder what I'll find....

No comments:

Post a Comment