sea creatures, unite.

sea creatures, unite.

Wednesday, March 10, 2010

(17) Depressing Post

Nothing too much out of the ordinary. Went to go visit my gramma today, and she's doing okay I suppose. I have both a strong happiness and a sadness whenever I go to see her. I'm extremely close to her, and she's always been a huge part of my life ever since I was a baby, so I'm always happy to see her. But it makes me sad seeing her in the helpless state she's in, because she's so sick. Everything is a struggle for her. But at least she doesn't live alone, my uncle Chuck is there to do all the things she needs, like grocery shopping, doctor visits, and of course she's always got someone to keep her company.
Whats really depressing is that I seem to be the only one in the family who actively makes sure to visit her as often as I can, as well as helping her out with all the little things and chores around the house that she can't get done. It seems like everyone else has just given up on her, like they've expected her to be gone by now.
Well I'm visiting her again on Saturday before I leave on Sunday, so it will be nice. My grandma is such a chatterbox, too. So at least its not like we have long, sad, awkward visits. My grandma may be sick but somehow, she still manages to bring all the life to the party.

In other less depressing news, I went to go apply for a job at Hooter's today. Yeah, the one with the girls in orange short-shorts and well, boobs. They seem to be one of the only places around that are willing to hire me for the summer and other breaks while I still attend school. I read a couple stories online from girls who have worked there, and there seems to be a re-occurring theme of "fun". I didn't come across anything about daily harassment or anything of the sort, and overall it seems like a lot of the reviews were pretty good. Plus, I figure a job is a job. I'd only be there for about three months.
I asked my mom if she'd be mad at me if I worked there, and her first response was that she wouldn't be mad, but doesn't think I've got what it takes "on top". lol, mom.

No comments:

Post a Comment