I, we, just don't know whats wrong! Its so frustrating. I was really looking forward to having a nice clean slate again, and we even called Dell. Since my warranty is expired, it would have cost me $5.99 per minute to speak with a technician. I guess I may as well buy a new computer if the problem can't seem to be fixed, but I don't want to buy a new computer! For a three year old laptop, its in pretty good condition.... it just needs to be rebooted!!
Maybe I'm missing the disk. But I don't know why it wouldn't have been in the box with the rest of the discs. If it is scattered among my packed-up things in the crawlspace, hopefully I come across it soon >,<
We did what we could, which is just defragmenting the computer. It should run a little smoother. I really wish I knew what the root of the problem was. Maybe I'll never know.
In other news, today was boring and I ran errands. I went to Prairie State to pick up summer registration forms, and got my eye-doctor records. Exciting, right?
Today was below average. Maybe above. It was kind of exciting trying all these methods to fix my poor widdle Delly-welly, but it didn't work. SOB!!

No comments:
Post a Comment