I really want some fruit. I didn't have any of my Vita-C today so I'm worried that tomorrow I'm gonna bust out into a hurricane of allergy spells and start snotting all over everything. Great way to start my blog, eh?
Well now that I've lost your attention, lets talk about something nice. Move out was a hassle, even though there were barely any people left at Lafollette, anyway. We ended up losing the elevator key, and if it isn't found or turned in by someone who may have found it and started using it, it's going to cost a whopping $5-$10. That's a drink and a cookie at Starbucks!
My mom and I had dinner at KFC in a small little country town. I liked looking around and noticing people, I don't know why I do that. My mom asked me if my eyes have been bothering me as of lately, and told me that my eyes (as in the pupil and iris part) don't look centered. She wants me to go to my old eye-doctor, get all my records, and go to a new one and get my eyes looked at. I told her they're probably just because of my allergies, but no harm in double checking.
Luckily, there's an eye doctor clinic right across the street from the new house, and my mom has heard nothing but good things about them. I wear contacts, have glasses, and the whole-nine-yards, so that is a pretty nifty positive about the new place.
That's really all we talked about... and all we ever talk about. School, money, and health. We never have conversations about our lives or make jokes, its like we just have business talk. This wouldn't be a big deal if I was 16 and rebellious and angry, but I'm nearly 21 and still can't manage to make conversation with my mom. My dad is no problem, we talk about anything. But oddly enough, I have pretty equal likes and dislikes to both of my parents, so it's not like there is no conversation with my mom. I guess that's something I really want to work on this summer. My dad is a heckuva lot more social than my mom is (I'm pretty split with that myself, depends on my mood), so I think I ought to be a social butterfly like my dad and go do something social -- with my mom. But like my mummy, we'll do something low-key like go to a restaurant, or maybe even see a movie. I'm sure she'd love to see a movie. And what better day to start this new life's resolution than... tomorrow?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment