sea creatures, unite.

sea creatures, unite.

Tuesday, May 4, 2010

(72) this is a sober-drunk post.

I guess taking that shift wasn't such a good idea after all. I am exhausted. My head hurts and I feel both hot and cold. I haven't really eaten yet, but I'm not very hungry. And I still need to study Japanese. My biggest problem is that my adviser appointment was yesterday, and I thought it was tomorrow. I had some really serious issues to talk about with him, so now I'm fucked. This is the third time I've missed an appointment. So I hope the frantic email I sent him will still be taken seriously.

College isn't even hard. Its all these little things that keep happening that are driving me crazy. I have to retry the LUPE exam on Thursday, and if I don't pass then that's it. The test isn't even fair; there are MULTIPLE ways to answer each of the questions. You just have to guess which one the writer is mostly likely to pick, and with so many incomplete and chopped up sentence, its nearly impossible to figure out the writer's style.

I slept in late today, until around 1, and I'm already ready for bed. And it's 9:30. I've been awake for only 8 hours. I want to wake up early and study for Japanese, but I doubt I'd have the energy to pull myself out of bed to do so. But if I can wake up by 11, shower and stuffz and leave my room at 11:30, go have yummy coffee at the Atrium, then that's a good two hours to study. I think I'll do that, I'll be rested, eating good food, and studying.

It's time to be a responsible adult.
Even though I'm proclaiming my procrastination plan to everyone.

No comments:

Post a Comment