sea creatures, unite.

sea creatures, unite.

Monday, April 26, 2010

(64) For Tomorrow, We Shall Die

Tomorrow will be the death of me. I'm not even going to consider going to Astro, and I wish I could call off work but my "sick" days are over. I literally plan to roll out of bed tomorrow, go to work, go to Econ, go to Japanese, and come home to get myself ready for fashion show. I planned to get there by about 3:30, but I need to sleep in as much as I can so I at least have some energy left for the runway.

In case most of you haven't noticed, I'm pretty focused on keeping myself healthy. I sure like to think that I don't fall into the "health freak" category, but besides food and activities, getting enough sleep is right in my list.
Sleep is one of the things that people like to argue with me about. When I tell someone I'm tired and that I want to go home, or that I want to leave at a certain hour so that I can go home to bed, people seem to receive it as though it were a lame excuse. But it's not, because I value my sleep. It's my energy. It's the difference between waking and up or having to force myself awake in the morning, and it's typically the line between my happiness and my sadness. Hell, it's even my beauty sleep. Sometimes I wish I could be one of those people that can pull off 4-6 hours per night and be perfectly fine, but I can't. I just don't seem to function at my best if I have less than 7 hours. And if I do skid right under that seven hours, I don't wake up a happy lady, and even with plenty of coffee and energetic food, the groggy and unhappy feeling makes sure to follow me all day long.

Now I'll admit that I'm usually pretty energetic for no reason at night time and I usually don't quite make that 8 hour goal. But even with this slight irresponsibility of staying up past my bed time, I still plan for at least 8 hours everyday. If I'm going out at night and I have to wake up for class at 8AM, I will be home by at least 12. If I have class at 11AM, then I'll be home by 2 AM.

Which brings me to tonight's dilemma. It's almost 4AM and I'd be waking up for class in 4 hours. I'm skipping class, and that barely even gives me 5 1/2 hours to sleep tonight. No time for naps, either. I'd skip econ, but if I want to score a C for my final grade, my ditch days are already over. I'd totally skip Japanese, but it's our last class with Hara-sensei and we're giving her a "Thank You" card, so I kinda gotta be there.

Well, I sure hope the coffee will be fresh.

No comments:

Post a Comment