EDIT: COME ON, PEOPLE. I signed up for laundry at 11PM tonight-which is already ridiculous, and someone on my floor decided to throw in a load of laundry at 10:45. Not a big deal, just one load isn't too bad. So I went back at 11:20 to throw my clothes in, and this person decided to try and sneak into two loads? Really? So now I'm stuck waiting even longer on someone else's laundry when clearly my name is in the 11:00 spot?
I am so angry. Actually, I've been angry all day. I don't even know why. I've been having random spurts of anger all day.
EDIT: AGAIN: THREE LOADS. THREE. wtfffffffff!!!!!!!2 mc,xbfsiudhf;laMdsfjsjakfhvliQWH !!!!!!
Now. Back to where I originally began.
Well today was boring. I stayed up too late last night and ended up ditching my 9AM Astronomy class. This is the third time I've skipped, and the last. We're allowed three unexcused absences, and with the fourth absence I lose 30 points from my final grade (participation points). Oh, sigh. I hate Astro, too...
So I stayed in bed about 10 minutes before I had to be at work (Woodworth), shop-lifted some breakfast for myself when I got there so, and clocked in. I worked, it was busy in the kitchen, I made mashed potatoes and had to help pan-up the tuna casserole, then spilled spaghetti water everywhere out of the pots and made a huge mess that the custodians had to clean up.
The custodians hate me. I swear they do. I'm such a little bimbo in the kitchen. I'm constantly spilling things onto the floor and they're the ones responsible for cleaning it up. They get mad a lot of times, too. They never say anything to me personally, but I can tell by the way they look at me after something happens. At the same time, the fact that they don't say anything is all the evidence I need to know they're pissed. All the cooks just laugh and tell me it's okay; that everyone spills things and makes messes too, but the custodians just seem to have issues with me.
So I made others' job harder, clocked out, planned to ditch Econ and Japanese, but did myself a favor and went to both of them anyway. And even though I was fresh out of work with a spaghetti-steam facial, tuna-fish perfume, unshowered while sporting sweatpants and a t-shirt, I'm glad I hauled my fabulous lil' self off to class for day just full of glamour.
I made an "appointment" with the girl next door to me to cut my hair at 5:00, but she wasn't even in her room. She has her cosmetology license and is offering haircuts for $5. Though I don't know how well her work is, I'm a risky gambler and low on income so it sounds like a deal to me! I've tried numerous times to come up with a good time, but she doesn't seem interested in making time. Maybe its because she's overheard my roommate Kathi and I tell everyone how crazy she is. This girl is constantly on the phone with her boyfriend; Screaming at him, crying, threatening him, or even all of the above. Sometimes she yells so loud, we can hear her through the walls and over the sound of music or television. And when she's especially frantic, she takes her phone calls into the hallways and study lounge for everyone to tune in on.
But I really don't want to have to cash out $30 for a haircut at a salon, so I think I'll take my chances with the crazy girl. But I'm not so sure how well insanity and scissors go together... Hmm..
Tonight was Club Japan! Its a really fun club where we basically talk about all things Japanese. Last semester, there was tons of International Students from Sapporo University, but most of them have all gone back to Japan. Whether we watch funny videos, learn swear words, play board games, or read fun news stories, Club Japan is.... cool.
So far my blog posts have all been a little on the lengthy side, so I'm gonna go ahead and end here before I get too creative and think of more things to write about. Ta ta~!
Wednesday, February 24, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

Interesting, sounds like you had "one of those days". If you need someone to do a haircut I know a place which does a good job for cheap, I'm talking $7 max, and they do a good job, I've gone to them twice. Also never worry that you're blogs run too long. You are the writer. You are struggling every time you write to express yourself through the medium of words. You are writing above all to improve your skills, and if you happen to gather a few followers along the way, then it's all the better! You are doing a very nice job so far. Keep it up!
ReplyDeleteand "you're" should be "your" I am a great writer -_-
ReplyDeleteDo you really know a place? I want the info! :)
ReplyDeleteAnd thanks, but I'm just worried about everyone getting bored if my entries are too long... and then there's the "tl;dr" crowd... too long;didn't read. x_x